Big Things Are On The Horizon

Hey Everyone, I hope all is well. It’s been awhile again, this may even become the new norm. This one is mainly going to be a news update blog, I’ll try to have some more actual content soon.

First off as you know I’ve been busy with CampNano this month. I’m not sure if I’ll reach the 50,000 word goal I set for the month, but I’ll get real close. It just hasn’t been all focused on the same project. I wrote about 10,000 words on another short story that I thought of earlier in the month. I’m going to try to finish it soon and I’ll add it to a short story compilation book that I’m hoping to publish later this year. The novel that I originally set out to write this month, Horntooth’s Farm is coming together, just a bit slower than I first expected. I’m only about 10,000 words into it also. Lastly, I thought of a new section for an older book that I’ve been working on called “This Boy’s Mind”, the cover of which is featured above. and have almost four thousand words there. I know that still puts me less than halfway and the month is almost over, but I’ll still give it my best effort. I’ll see everyone at the finish line either way:)

The Second bit of news is that I’m releasing the print version of “Nowhere” soon. I have a sale scheduled for the Kindle version beginning on August 13th and will try to have that correspond to the release of the print version. It’s going to be great. My hometown is like population 4,000 so I’m going to try to schedule a few book signings around the area too, like a late August timeframe there though.

Lastly, I hope to have the cover for Horntooth’s Farm soon. I’ll do a cover reveal along with some polished segments from the book in a near future blog post. I can’t wait to see it!

I wish you all well, for those of you wrapping up your Nano projects just remember that perseverance now will surely pay off when the month is done.

To everyone else, Godspeed Cybernauts!

 

Leave a Reply

