Plants Vs. Zombies and Why I Love Fall PT1

It’s strange really, but there is something that changes cosmically when we shift from Summer to Fall. Summer seems so busy and fast paced and almost depressing at times. Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy summer, I enjoy life…period, but something changes in my heart when suddenly I wake up one morning and I’m like Oh man it’s Fall:)

Now honestly nothing slows down really in Fall, and that’s what’s weird. It’s not like fall is some season of restfulness for me. In fact one could argue that it’s faster and at times more hectic. But for some reason, when it’s Fall, I’m ok with the business. It’s just different. It may be simply the promise of the holidays soon to come. Or the closeness with family, the good food, the cooler weather…

I know that the official start to Autumn is in September, but I guess I don’t fully realize it until October. October is when my soul wakes up to Autumn. We’ve had our first cold front, the humidity is down, the leaves are changing… you know what it feels like.

Also, people start talking about what they’re going to be for Halloween 🙂 Yep, you know fall is here. My family does an annual costume party. We’ve been doing it for several years now and it’s really grown into something special for us. Through the course of the month, I’ll be sharing our family group photos from over the years leading up to this year’s.

Happy Fall!

One thought on “Plants Vs. Zombies and Why I Love Fall PT1

Leave a Reply

