A New Short Story and the L. Ron Hubbard Writers of the Future Contest

Recently I found a site for the L. Ron Hubbard Writers of the Future writing contest. Two things real quick, Do I agree with the beliefs of L. Ron Hubbard and the teaching of the Church of Scientology? …No, but it was a writing contest to enter and it was completely free to enter it, so I whipped up a small short story as quickly as possible and sent it off to be judged. So here’s hoping the contest is really just about the writing. 🙂

I’m crossing my fingers, it sure would be nice to place in the 4th quarter runnings. I don’t want to really talk about the story just yet for fear that I might accidentally disqualify myself.

If I don’t place in the contest I’ll put the short story out here to be judged by my followers and then most likely I’ll publish it as part of a book of shorts that I’ve been working on this year.

Just know that I’m really excited about this new story, I believe that it’s an important one, one I was meant to write and I’ll get it out into the vast, ever-expanding space called internet as soon as I know I’m safe to openly talk about it:)

Hope all is well with everyone,

Josh

Leave a Reply

