Cub Scout Camping and Why I Love Fall Pt 8

I’m a day late posting this, I’ve been pretty steady on posts for the past few weeks. My son and I went camping this past weekend and, although I pre-scheduled my Saturday and Sunday posts, I didn’t get around to my Monday post.

It was a little hotter than I would have hoped for in mid October, but over all, camping was great fun. My son Noah gets a big kick out of the Ghost and Goblins, Halloween themed camping trip. They have carnival style games and a costume contest. We spent all of Saturday walking back and forth across the camp to the different events. We must have covered about eight to ten miles over the course of the day.

Hope you all had a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

