50 Word Stories for Christmas Spirit! PT2

If I Was a Shepherd : By Joshua David

If I was a shepherd…

Watching flocks by night…

And in the sky, high up above…

I saw a star…

Of brightness I had never seen before…

Would I follow?…

The angels singing…

The choirs of heaven in jubilee…

Would I know this was special?…

Would I, the shepherd, know?…

 

Hey Everybody, I decided to post the story first this time, for blog aesthetics I guess:). With the Christmas holiday coming up, I’m seeking others who want to participate by posting some 50 word stories with the theme of Christmas. As with the Halloween event, any Christmas themed 50 word stories that I receive between now and the big day, I’ll post in a common thread on Dec. 25th and share a link back to your blog.

Post your 50 word story in a comment on this blog or any of the reminder blogs leading up to Christmas. Here’s my second 50 word story to get you inspired for yours, hope you enjoy! If you like it, check out the original blog with the story The Stillness.

In the same theme as this story, I have some other ideas for parallels to this story leading up to Christmas

Merry Christmas to everyone, especially my Christian brothers and sisters, may the spirit of the Lord steal away the callous heart this Christmas and touch your soul on a deeper level. And to my Jewish brothers and sisters happy Hanukkah!

One thought on “50 Word Stories for Christmas Spirit! PT2

  1. Pingback: 50 Word Stories for Christmas Spirit Pt3 | joshuadavidblog

Leave a Reply

