50 Word Stories for Christmas Spirit Pt3

If I was a King : By Joshua David

If I was a king…

Upon a throne generations old…

And to my ear, there came a story,

of wonder so glorious…

I tasked my kingdom with finding it’s origin…

Would I believe?

And if I deciphered the timing and location of such an event…

Would I, the king, go?

 

If I was a Jew : By Joshua David

If I was a Jew…

For a thousand years praying for my savior…

And my Father sent an angel…

To tell of his arrival…

But it was not how I’d imagined…

Would I depart from him?

In all my peoples’ stumbling with the Lord…

Would I, the Jew, deny Him?

 

Hey Everybody, I decided to post the story first again. With the Christmas holiday coming up, I’m seeking others who want to participate by posting some 50 word stories with the theme of Christmas. As with the Halloween event, any Christmas themed 50 word stories that I receive between now and the big day, I’ll post in a common thread on Dec. 25th and share a link back to your blog.

Post your 50 word story in a comment on this blog or any of the reminder blogs leading up to Christmas. Here’s my second 50 word story to get you inspired for yours, hope you enjoy! If you like it, check out the original blog with the story The Stillness. And the second blog with the 50 word story If I was a Shepherd.

 

Leave a Reply

