6 months, 48 posts, 500 views, 41 followers, and a full set of mixed emotions about my writing path…

So, the close of 2016 brings me to a point of mixed emotions. It’s been a good year I guess, in terms of my blog at least. I did get my novel out in the open and I have built a decent blog in the six months that I’ve been at it.

Looking forward to 2017, I’m hoping its the year I get published. I know that’s the wish for every author, and I know I’ve driven towards that goal for several years now, but this year feels different. I feel like I’m in the fog just before something big comes my way. If I can just navigate forward for a bit longer, I feel like I’ll work this problem out. Either way, I have a calm, and sober hope for next year. Big things are out there past this end of 2016 fog.

So the title of this blog is literally my blog stats as they are currently. I know nothing of growing or maintaining a blog, but to me they seem like decent stats. I want to thank everyone who has decided to follow my blog, you have really become an encouragement to me. I’m hoping that I can see even more growth and momentum in the coming year.

To me, the most noteworthy thing about 2016 was all the new ideas I had. I’ve been working on a lot of stuff, and finished some, but I’m feeling a bit derailed now at the end of the year. Currently I’ve started the Masterclass course “James Patterson Teaches Writing”, and so far I’m liking it. I’m hoping it helps me to focus myself a bit and perhaps get organized going into 2017.

If you’re still reading this, I want to thank you 🙂 I hope it wasn’t too rambling. Please continue to follow me and read me, and I’ll do my absolute best to push new and exciting stuff out in 2017!

Happy New Year everyone!

Joshua

Leave a Reply

