11,000 Words Into My Latest WIP and Other News

Hello Everyone, I just wanted to post an update on my recent writing. Here’s the scoop,

First off, I’ve designed a working cover for my novel Horntooth’s Farm. I’ve completed my official final outline of where the character’s start and end and everything in between so it has helped me keep on target for writing.

Thus far, I’m a little over 11,000 words into the first draft and I have some of the major scenes fleshed out. So if it stays on track for what I’m estimating in length, I’m a little over a tenth of the way if not more through my first draft.

The contest that I entered finally closed to participants which is a good thing considering I entered back in November. I’m hoping to hear something by the end of the month on that. I’d love to have some good news to spread at the end of the month.

I’m considering renaming my short story “The Pygmies” to “The Gazers” and then trying again to submit it to some different fiction mags for possible publication. I’ll let y’all know how that goes as well.

Check back at my Amazon page every weekend for possible free sales on my self published writing. I’ll let you know if anything changes there also.

In a nutshell, I’m trying very hard to make 2017 my breakout year in writing. I’m confident that big things are still on the horizon. I’ll keep you all posted here in the blog. Wish you all the best,

Joshua

Leave a Reply

