Camp Nanowrimo Update

Hello Everyone, I hope Camp is going well for those of you who are participating.

I wanted to take a second to update you on the progress of Albert Einstein: Chrononaut.

First off, I’m happy to say that I have almost 6,000 words on this project. I think that’s still a little behind my goal of 40,000 words for the month, but it is at least coming together.

I ran into a couple of cohesiveness issues and some areas that I want to double check my research on. It’s a bit difficult, because I want to make sure that I get every detail and fact about Einstein correct, but also weave in this whole fictional time line for him. I also have three converging timelines in this story so Einstein for instance must speak of things in the context of early 1900’s technology, while the people of the future need to refer to cutting edge and near future tech.

I’m going to carve out my manuscript and then take a lesson from Author Stuart Aken and go back through it afterwards to make sure I am utilizing the latest and greatest theories surrounding time crystals and gravity waves. Hopefully it won’t seem gimmicky in the long run.

Also, still have my finger’s crossed about the James Patterson Co-Author Competition, we’ll see if I’m on the roster when they post the semi finalists later today.

God bless you all,

Joshua

Leave a Reply

